Senior Honors Day Award Recipients

Senior Honors Day Award Recipients
Posted on 05/11/2018
Senior Honors Day Award Recipients

MCHS would like to formally recognize those students who were honored Wednesday, May 9, 2018 during our annual Senior Honors Day Awards Ceremony. Students who received these awards were joined by Superintendent Dr. Roper, esteemed members of the community who announced winners of awards and scholarships as well as family members and members of the MCHS faculty who served as Senior Sponsors this year.


Department Medals of Excellence 2017-2018

Social Studies awarded by Mr. William Bryan to Destiny Stokes

Marketing Education awarded by Mr. Chris Michael to Junior McCullough

Cosmetology awarded by Mrs. Ginger Whitaker to Ivy Barnes

Instrumental Music awarded by Mrs. Megan Woodring to Artis Hardaway

Broadcasting awarded by Mr. Jewel Gates to Shaun Dawson

English awarded by Mrs. Mickey Wilhite to Beatriz Barrera

Visual Arts awarded by Ms. Joanne Zachery to Eugenio Luna Pelaez

Navy JROTC awarded by Commander Robert Galloway to Tisha Poppleton

Vocal Music awarded by Mr. Calvin Ellis to Haleigh Boykin

Mathematics awarded by Mr. Rudolph Ritter to Grace Looney

Science awarded by Mr. Jacob Wallace to Grace Looney

STEM awarded by Mr. Jacob Wallace to Tyler Scott

Foreign Language awarded by Mr. Jacob Wallace to Markus Black

Health Science awarded by Mr. Chris Michael on behalf of Ms. Gina Jordan to Savannah Manson

Human Service awarded by Mrs. Chasity Guy to Asia Sparkman


Trojan Horse Award

Mac Coulter

Paige Hall


Military Awards:

Mac Coulter

Paige Hall

T.Z. House

Artis Hardaway

Jennifer McCullough


National Technical Honor Society 

Tyler Scott

Susana Chavez

Sarah Hart


Demarcia Reed

Destiny Stokes

Lakeisha Willis

Ivy Barnes

Tamia Buford

Taylor Crawford

Megan Freeze

Daveren K. Colburn

John M. Harrell


Holley Avery

Chris Westcott

Top 10

  1. Jennifer McCullough – Valedictorian
  2. Beatriz Barrera – Salutatorian
  3. Grace Looney
  4. Haleigh Boykin
  5. Jonathan Faulkner
  6. Joann Jiang
  7. Paige Hall
  8. Jaryn Hogan
  9. Annamarie Keller
  10. 10.Blake Dodson


ACT 30+ Club

Brenna Allen

Haleigh Boykin

Olivia Germany

Gabriel Gevedon

Jaryn Hogan

Tyler Scott

Samuel Parker

Tristan Moss

Grace Looney

Annamarie Keller


MCHS Hall of Fame

         Lily Morton

         Jennifer McCullough

         Donovan Hughes

         Jaryn Hogan

         Artis Hardaway

         Paige Hall

         Caleb Gaia

         Mac Coulter

         Beatriz Barrera

         Logan Albert


Senior Class Officers

 Executive President – Savannah Manson

         Executive Vice President – Logan Albert

         Executive Secretary – Anna Barker

         Executive Treasurer – Holly Avery

         Class President – Lily Morton

         Vice President – Kaitlyn Wingard

         Secretary – Donovan Hughes


Perfect Attendance

Joann Jiang

         Gustavo Jimenez

         Eugenio Luna Pelaez

         Landon Riba

         Chandler Wood

         David Woodard


Scholarship Recipients

Beta Club Scholarship – Beida Antunez-Segura, Lily Morton, Logan Albert & Joann Jiang

         Don Fiene Memorial Scholarship – Mackenzie McCrae

         Sanny Sue Hogue Scholarship – Beatriz Barrera

         MMA Scholarship – Annamarie Keller

         Johnnie P. Alston Scholarship – Haleigh Boykin &
 Carshunna Williams

         Association for Naval Aviators – Blake Dodson

         Millington Kiwanis Club – Haleigh Boykin

         Rotary Club – Jennifer McCullough & Haleigh Boykin

         Kappa Epsilon Psi Military Sorority, Inc. – Jennifer
 McCullough & Mackenzie McCrae


Congratulations to all of these outstanding students for their academic achievements, contributions and hard-work which has earned them these recognitions. On behalf of the MCHS family, best wishes on all of your future endeavors. 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.