AP Literature Syllabus & Materials

AP Lit. Q3 Assignment Tracker

 

Date:

Reading due:

Assignments due:

Monday, Jan. 22

Hamlet Act II

(pp. 38-64)

SMB 17

Wednesday, Jan. 24

Hamlet Act III, scene i-ii

(pp. 65-86)

Albert Activity: Hamlet, Act I & II (54 questions)

Friday, Jan. 26

Hamlet Act III scene iii-iv

(pp. 86-99)

SMB 18

Albert Activity: Hamlet, Act III

(24 questions)

Tuesday, Jan 30

Hamlet Act IV scene i-vi

(pp. 100-119)

Close reading task for assigned monologue or soliloquy.

(More details to follow.)

Thursday, Feb 1

Hamlet Act IV, scene vii & Act V, scene i.

(pp. 119-138)

SMB 19

Annotation of William Wright’s “Barn Gothic”

Monday, Feb 5

Hamlet Act V, scene ii

(pp. 138-154)

Albert Activity: Hamlet Act V

(21 questions)

Wednesday, Feb 7

Invisible Man, Prologue through Chapter 2

(pp. 3-70)

Albert Activity: “Sophistication” by Sherwood Anderson

(8 questions)

Friday, Feb 9

 

IM Chapters 3-4

(pp. 71-108)

SMB 20

Albert Activity: Sonnet 73, Shakespeare (8 questions)

Tuesday, February 13

IM Chapters 5-8

(pp. 109-171)

Albert Activity: Tess of the d’Ubervilles by Hardy

(10 questions)

Thursday, February 15

IM Chapters 9-10

(pp. 172-230)

SMB 21

Albert Activity: “Thou Blind Man’s Mark” by Sidney

(9 questions)

Wednesday, February 21

IM Chapters 11-15

(pp. 231-332)

 

 

Friday, February 23

IM Chapters 16-17

(pp. 333-382)

SMB 22

Albert Activity: “The Dead” by Joyce (7 questions)

Tuesday, February 27

IM Chapters 18-20

(pp. 383-444)

Albert Activity: “Lecture Upon a Shadow” by Donne

(10 questions)

Thursday, March 1

IM Chapters 21-23

(pp.445-512)

SMB 23

Albert Activity: The Known World by Jones (7 questions)

Monday, March 5

IM Chapters 24-Epilogue

(pp. 513-581)

Albert Activity:

“Barren Woman” by Plath

(8 questions)

Wednesday, March 7

 

Poetry Explication Essay

Friday, March 9

 

SMB 24

Albert Activity: “Girl” by Kinkaid (10 questions)

Spring Break! J